Hal O’Brien Rising Star Award

First Hal O’Brien Rising Star Award Winners

On behalf of the Hal O’Brien Rising Star Award committee and the High Country Nuclear Medicine Program committee, it is our pleasure to announce the first winners of this competition.

  • Steven Liang, Ph.D. nominated by the SNMMI Radiopharmaceutical Council
  • Venk Murthy, M.D., Ph.D. nominated by ASNC
  • Bital Savir-Baruch, M.D. nominated by the SNMMI Academic   Council
  • Gary Ulaner, M.D., Ph.D. nominated by the SNMMI PET Center of Excellence

We congratulate these outstanding Rising Stars and appreciate their efforts and the efforts of their nominating organizations in helping us identify the future leaders in our field. Each winner will receive a plaque, a $1,000 travel award to HCNMC 2019 and his or her registration fee waived. Importantly they are expected to participate as faculty in the HCNMC program.

We also thank the other excellent candidates and nominating organizations that participated in this process and encourage them to consider applying for the award for HCNMC 2020.


Comments are closed.